Let’s give it up for our Dona Ana County Night Feature winners from Saturday, August 12th!🏁🏆
A big thanks to everyone who came out for some over-the-top racing action! 🔴⚫🟡🏁
No Stranger to Victory Lane Jimmy Ray out of Las Cruces, New Mexico, started second and charged hard for 25 laps in his Rancho Milagro Modified! He said this track suited him where he ran the bottom hard and had it tight! Taking second was Nick Rivera, and in third was Fito Gallardo!
Dawson Manicki out of Las Cruces, New Mexico, started first and drove like he was on asphalt in his Johnstone Supply Super Truck! He’s been through three motors already this year, but he and his team think they have it down now! Taking second was Christy Barnett, and third was Michael Hartman!
The Hurricane, Josh Cain, out of Rio Rancho, New Mexico, got done early in the morning Saturday working on his Extreme Landscaping Stock Car (like 4 am early), and even with a rocker arm stud breaking in his heat, he got back out there and put it up on Victory Lane! Taking second was his buddy Rob Moseley and in third was the “Shermanator” Sherman Barnett! He did not stop there! He then started 6th and got a second win for the night in his Anthony Sosa Roofing Late Model! A hard-fought second went to Keko Perez, and in third, Devan Smith!
The Good Lord smiled down on Dusty Riggs in his Hulsey Racing INEX Legend this weekend, where he got another one added to the books! If things keep rolling the way they are, we will see him at Nationals! In second was Eric LaCroix, and in third was Sean Salazar!
The season is speeding by, and so are these drivers! Check out the rest of this season’s racing lineup by going to www.VadoSpeedwayPark.com!