$21,000 to win Rancho Milagro USRA Fall Nationals Set at Vado Speedway Park for October 21-24

Print this page
September 2, 2021  |  by Chris Stepan

$21,000 to win Rancho Milagro USRA Fall Nationals Set at Vado Speedway Park for October 21-24

The state-of-the-art Vado Speedway Park in Vado, New Mexico is poised to host one of the biggest events in the 3-year-old facility’s history with the running of the 21st annual Rancho Milagro USRA Fall Nationals on October 21st-24th, 2021.

The event, which is a late season staple for USRA Modifieds, USRA B-Mods and USRA Stock Cars was not held during the 2020 season due to Covid-19, but track owner Royal Jones and General Manager Chris Stepan are blowing the roof off the 2021 event, offering an event-record $21,000 winner’s prize for the Modifieds and identical $2,100 winner’s prizes for the B-Mods and Stock Cars over the three day, 21st annual fall extravaganza.

Practice will be held on Thursday, October 21st from 6p-9p for anyone wishing to turn some laps prior to the big weekend, before qualifying nights for all three divisions will be held on Friday and Saturday nights, setting the lineups for Sunday’s finale.

In a change from previous years, passing points will be totaled after the Friday and Saturday events and the top 12 in overall passing points in each of the three divisions will be locked into Sunday’s big money features. All other competitors will run qualifying races on Sunday to try to solidify their spots in Sunday’s feature events. Each feature starter in the Modified division will earn at least $1,500 and each feature starter in the B-Mod and Stock Car mains will earn at least $200 for their efforts.

All three nights will count towards the 2021 Vado Speedway Park track championship as well as for USRA National points.

Previous Modified winners of this event include:
2000 – Ron Jones
2001 – Ron Jones
2002 – Royal Jones
2003 - Monte Bolton
2004 – Ron Jones
2005 – Eddie Martin
2006 – Eddie Martin
2007 – Eddie Martin
2008 – Jason Hughes
2009 – Johnny Scott
2010 – Rodney Sanders
2011 – Jason Cummins
2012 – Terry Phillips
2013 – Terry Phillips
2014 – Stormy Scott
2015 – Stormy Scott
2016 – Ryan Gustin
2017 – Rodney Sanders
2018 – Johnny Scott
2019 – Cade Dillard
2020 – Covid-19

Taos, NM based Rancho Milagro will once again be the title sponsor of this event and continue their amazing support of auto racing across the country.

Event times, entry fees, ticket prices and other event information can be found at www.VadoSpeedwayPark.com.

For fans not able to make it to the event in person, every lap of all three nights will be streamed live on PayPerView at www.WatchFYE.tv for your viewing pleasure.

We hope to see you in Vado on October 21-24 for the Fall Nationals.